We finally feel like there is a light at the end of this retarted surgery tunnel! It feels like it has just been draggin on and we felt like we were getting no where with no real answers. But the insurance denied the surgery this first time because of the lack of evidence they had that I had back problems....which was completely my doctors(not surgeon) fault for only submitting that I had large breasts... I don't blame the insurance for denying it...so of course I was upset and we had come to realize there was no way we were going to be able to pay out of pocket for the surgery because it's $30,000+ ...WAY more then we can afford! So I was beginning to think it was going to be like 6-9 more months I would have to deal with my back...But luckily I have a new doctor who is one of my favorite new people! He's awesome!! Ted and I were both really happy when we left my appointment last Thursday... He has been working there since the 80's and has never been told no to a surgery...he called the insurance company and talked to them for awhile...we are now just waiting till May 6th to re-submit the info to get the surgery bc it has to be 90 days from the time the 1st one was filed... He is putting in every thing that could possibly be wrong with my back and he said theres no way they can say no...So now...we wait again...except we wait with confidence that it's going to finally get to happy... we figure I will get to have the surgery in June, so keep your fingers crossed on that too! :) I have to go to the doc every 2 weeks until the surgery to keep documenting everything.. Pretty sure I now have a pinched nerve in my lower back..it hurts SO bad and when I ask Ted to push on it really hard for me I can't even feel it bc it's numb on the outside...it's weird but should go away once all the muscles and everything get some rest.
I'm also trying to go back to school starting in August, but in order to do so I have to take the ACT the first week of June. I never took it back home bc I just took the college placement test...so now that I'm days away from being 24 I'm trying to study all this material that I do not remember one single bit! But I'm gonna do it! All the other times I went to school I had no motivation what-so-ever. I basically did it to please everyone else...so when I was there I wasn't trying bc I really didn't want to be there. But now I'm actually really excited and motivated. I think since I'm doing it for me and for the good of my family I will do a lot better!
I think I'm going to stop my birthday clock after this one because I don't really care to get old! 24 is my limit! :) Gage is doing great and I can't believe my baby boy is only a few days shy of 7 months! He is so so so funny and has become very attached to his mommy and daddy...but still loves everyone else, he just hates to not have all eyes on him when we are here at the house. I will post pictures of him soon, I promise. But for now I MUST try and get sleep while he is snoozing... I have a dentist appointment bright and early in the morning and this house is a WRECK so my guess is tomorrow will be a long day! :)
p.s...please ignore my spelling mistakes bc I do not feel like taking the time to use spell check...I would much rather close my eyes! Nighty night!
No comments:
Post a Comment