Gage is doing tons better, thank goodness! He is still a little congested but no cough or nastiness anymore. I hated seeing him hurt so bad when he would cough, especially when he would wake himself up doing it. I can't believe he will be 6 months old Friday. Poor baby has to get his 4 shots :( I hate that... all the other kids are terrified in the waiting room every time a screaming baby comes out of the room. He says mamamamama and da-da-da-da-da all day long, but I know he doesn't know what they mean yet and they are just syllables coming out of his mouth but I love hearing it! So sweet! He is a little talker and so funny! He knows how to get my attention and make me laugh, and soaks it right up. The boy doesn't know a stranger... This morning he and I were at the Vet's office to drop the pups off to get beautified and he started laughing at the groomer to get her attention and when she looked at him he reached for her. He is a mess!
We have a busy week with the family...They won't get here until around 7-9ish tomorrow night I'm sure. We are going to Disney World on Wednesday and maybe the beach on Thursday. That's what we have planned anyways, but of all weeks for us to get rain it would be this one! But fingers crossed it's just little showers and not storms!! Then Friday Gage has a doctors appointment so we will do that and then just hang around the house or do something here around Jax. I can't wait to see the boys at Disney... Weston is OBSESSED with Buzz Lightyear from Toy Story so he is going to go crazy when he see's him! I'm sure Kayden will just follow in Weston's footsteps and want to do everything he does. Weston has some birthday presents for him when he gets here since we missed his birthday...so of course we had to get Kayden a little bag of stuff too. He's only 2 and seeing as how there is no party I know he wont understand why Weston has gifts but he doesn't.... I love them and I know Gage is going to love them being here. He thinks kids are so funny.
I ordered my new sewing/embroidery/serge machine 2 nights ago and I am beyond excited for it to get here!!! I have a list of projects to make!! I'm such a nerd.... The fabric store makes me so happy....it's pretty ridiculous! :)
Surgery Update :: They had said we would know something by this past Friday. Well we called Tricare on Friday to find out and they told us it was still pending because they needed a little bit more information from my doctor and he needed to mail it. My doctor told them he preferred to speak with them over the phone instead and to contact him. Well they did and he was busy with a surgery or something. So I will call back tomorrow to see if they have anything decided yet. I just want a date for surgery. All I need to hear from them is YES or NO. We are doing the surgery regardless and I am just so ready to get the show on the road!
I am so glad it is starting to warm up! It needs to get a little warmer though, Gage has clothes in his closet with tags still on them that he isn't going to get to wear if it doesn't warm up faster!! And they are too cute not to be worn! :) I'm looking forward to going shopping after surgery. Shopping has always been a huge issue with me. I hate that my chest never fits in anything! uggh! But that will soon pass. Over Christmas we went to the Buckle and bought me some new jeans since all of my old ones were falling off of me... Now these new ones don't fit either! Makes me soooo mad! Those things are not cheap! I'm not one to spend a whole lot on jeans but it seems like I kinda have to, to get them to fit right. What a waste of money!! But I'm happy they don't fit too :) I am currently 25 lbs less then I was before I got pregnant! woo hoo.
1 comment:
Girl way to go losing all that weight! You and Danin are going to blow away together! So happy for you!
Post a Comment