I also have to go to an oral surgeon to get my other wisdom teeth taken out. I went to the dentist Thursday and they did x-rays...I was thinking I was going to have to get 3 taken out because I have only had one removed, but they said I don't even have a 4th one...some people don't get wisdom teeth at all....lucky them! I'm hoping this time goes better then last because dry sockets was not fun at all... That was one of the worst pains ever!!.. But no cavities! I thought I had one, so I was excited when he told me I didn't....only having one cavity at almost 24 isn't too bad!
Gage is great, he is a little goofball! People are constantly telling me to enter him in a baby contest because of the big ole goofy smile he gives you when you look at him... He's in the stage where he is very into his feet, holding them..eating them..starring at them. And he's doing this thing where when you try and hold him in your lap, he starts trying to slide down and starts doing back bends and all these crazy little squirmy motions...and he smiles real big the whole time so you can't help but laugh at him...which he also loves. He thrives on attention..we will be in the car and he will sit and stare at me and make noises until i turn to look and as soon as I do he smiles and once I turn back around he starts again.....This is of course when Ted is with us and driving, just so ya'll don't think I'm a bad driver...which Jacksonville has WAY to many of. Put the cell phone and food down and pay attention to the ROAD! I really hate seeing people on their phones and driving.
Ted is also doing great! I love him!! :) He's the best ever! ..He's asleep right now..it's his duty weekend which means he has to work, so he has to leave the house at 3:30 in the mornin...but at least he doesn't have to be there all day...at least not yet. He is such a wonderful daddy..not that I had any doubt that he would be, but he surprises me with how well he does with him all the time!
November is lung cancer awareness month and on the 6th there is a 5k run/walk marathon called Free to Breathe...They have them all over the country. I am hoping to get a team together to participate. Ted is going to talk to people at work and try and get people to join us also. It is free to be a part of it. It's a lot like the Susan G. Komen breast cancer race. On Feb. 10th I will be able to register and then whoever decides to join us will be able to sign up on my name. We will have a page online for people to donate to. I'm hoping I can get a few people to donate. It doesn't have to be alot because we all know that a little in these cases can go a long way. And I know times are tough for pretty much everyone these days but I am doing it because it is something I have strong feelings towards. I want to do whatever I can to keep other children/parents/grandparents/brothers/sisters/friends from loosing a loved one to this disease! When you get to the race they have a sign that says "I am running in memory of _____" that you fill out and pin to the back of your shirt. So of course Ted, Gage and I will have my mothers name on there, but we will also be putting my Aunt Vicki's mother on there. Two very loved and missed women! We are also running for Ted's Meme who is a Survivor! I'm hoping to get this surgery done early so I can actually run the race instead of walk! We plan on doing as many races we can this year... So to any of you Jacksonvillers out there, PLEASE feel free to join us!! The more the merrier!
Hope everyone has a wonderful, safe weekend! And although I have no dog in the fight... I'm rootin for the underdog.... GO SAINTS!!!!!
1 comment:
Peyton, I am so very proud of you. You have grown into a special woman with a huge heart and strong mind and I can't tell you enough how proud I am of you. I love you
Post a Comment