Friday, February 19, 2010
Thursday, February 18, 2010
Weekend Recap..
I can't believe Gage will be FIVE months old tomorrow!! Hims getting WAY to big! He has finally learned what to do in the jumperoo...JUMP! but he isn't all that great at it yet, but he is getting there! He is on a crazy little sleep schedule at night now...has been for a few weeks.. we don't know what his deal is but we are thinking maybe a growth spurt! He had a photo shoot done this weekend. We should get the pictures back next week sometime and I cannot wait!! They were sooooo good! And I'm in love with the outfit he had on in them! The photographer is one of my new faves! She was so nice and takes amazing pictures! She is from Russia and I love the accent! :) She may also be doing our family pictures in a couple of months. I'm having my last 2 wisdom teeth removed today at 10:30, but I'm happy I atleast don't have to be awake for these! This weekend is supposed to be 70 and SUNNY so depending on how well I feel Ted, Gage and I are going to this awesome place to take some pictures of Ted and Gage. If ours don't turn out very good then the photographer is going to take us there to take some. I can't tell you where they will be, you have to wait and see. But I am in love with this place when it comes to pictures!!!!! :) I go to the surgeon for the reduction on Tuesday, so fingers crossed that I have a set date SOON!! .... Only 3 weeks till my daddy, brother, sis-n-law and nephews get here and I am so super excited to see them all!!
I had these beautiful flowers delivered to the front door on Valentines day!! I have never been a roses kinda girl, and thankfully I have a sweet hubby that knows that I love Lillies of any kind!! Then we went to Toys-R-Us and bought Gage some toys because all of the fisher price toys were buy one get another free and then we bought Rummikub for Ted and I to play. I love that game! My cousin Whitney and I used to play it all the time. So far I'm beating Ted...which is really suprising, but he's getting better...Darn it! Below are just a couple of pictures of the little doodle bug. The bottom 2 are pics that I took the other day while in St. Augustine...I wish we would have remembered to roll his pants back down! haha Oh well!
Friday, February 5, 2010
and the verdict is...
So I went to my doctors appointment today. This was a new doctor by the way... My first doctor I went to when we got home from Texas was a doctor off base because Tricare(our insurance) had called and said that the base was too full so I would be going to one off base. So I did and he had me set up with an appointment to see a plastic surgeon. Well then we were informed that he was not going to be my doctor that I was put on base anyways and that the appointment with that plastic surgeon was a no go. I wasn't happy about that one bit BUT I like this doctor WAY better and he actually took some time and looked at my back and neck a lot. It's really uncomfortable for me to go to a new doctor, a male doctor especially and explain and talk to them about my boobs. So I was so thankful that Ted got off work early and was able to go with me! It may sound a little weird but having him in the room puts me at ease a little. I'm just really self conscious about my chest I guess. Good news though, this doctor said I do indeed have an issue going on with my back. I had TWO ribs out of place! He popped them back in place, which was very uncomfortable and is very sore now. The muscles in my back are so strained from the weight of my chest that they are pushing my ribs out of place....which is most likely the reason I wake up in horrible pain several times a night and have to get in a really hot bath to make it feel somewhat better... anyways he put me in the system to see a surgeon, so I will be getting a call sometime later in the week this next week to go see him... I am SOOO very happy about it!! It is a pretty intense surgery, and I will have to stay at the hospital a couple of nights, and I know the following weeks/months are going to be tough but I will be SOO thankful when it is all over with. It is going to kill me not being able to pick up my little munchkin man for awhile though! :( But Ted's work is really good about giving him the time off that he needs and they already know that I am going to be having the surgery, so Gage will be getting lots of daddy time!!
I also have to go to an oral surgeon to get my other wisdom teeth taken out. I went to the dentist Thursday and they did x-rays...I was thinking I was going to have to get 3 taken out because I have only had one removed, but they said I don't even have a 4th one...some people don't get wisdom teeth at all....lucky them! I'm hoping this time goes better then last because dry sockets was not fun at all... That was one of the worst pains ever!!.. But no cavities! I thought I had one, so I was excited when he told me I didn't....only having one cavity at almost 24 isn't too bad!
Gage is great, he is a little goofball! People are constantly telling me to enter him in a baby contest because of the big ole goofy smile he gives you when you look at him... He's in the stage where he is very into his feet, holding them..eating them..starring at them. And he's doing this thing where when you try and hold him in your lap, he starts trying to slide down and starts doing back bends and all these crazy little squirmy motions...and he smiles real big the whole time so you can't help but laugh at him...which he also loves. He thrives on attention..we will be in the car and he will sit and stare at me and make noises until i turn to look and as soon as I do he smiles and once I turn back around he starts again.....This is of course when Ted is with us and driving, just so ya'll don't think I'm a bad driver...which Jacksonville has WAY to many of. Put the cell phone and food down and pay attention to the ROAD! I really hate seeing people on their phones and driving.
Ted is also doing great! I love him!! :) He's the best ever! ..He's asleep right now..it's his duty weekend which means he has to work, so he has to leave the house at 3:30 in the mornin...but at least he doesn't have to be there all day...at least not yet. He is such a wonderful daddy..not that I had any doubt that he would be, but he surprises me with how well he does with him all the time!
November is lung cancer awareness month and on the 6th there is a 5k run/walk marathon called Free to Breathe...They have them all over the country. I am hoping to get a team together to participate. Ted is going to talk to people at work and try and get people to join us also. It is free to be a part of it. It's a lot like the Susan G. Komen breast cancer race. On Feb. 10th I will be able to register and then whoever decides to join us will be able to sign up on my name. We will have a page online for people to donate to. I'm hoping I can get a few people to donate. It doesn't have to be alot because we all know that a little in these cases can go a long way. And I know times are tough for pretty much everyone these days but I am doing it because it is something I have strong feelings towards. I want to do whatever I can to keep other children/parents/grandparents/brothers/sisters/friends from loosing a loved one to this disease! When you get to the race they have a sign that says "I am running in memory of _____" that you fill out and pin to the back of your shirt. So of course Ted, Gage and I will have my mothers name on there, but we will also be putting my Aunt Vicki's mother on there. Two very loved and missed women! We are also running for Ted's Meme who is a Survivor! I'm hoping to get this surgery done early so I can actually run the race instead of walk! We plan on doing as many races we can this year... So to any of you Jacksonvillers out there, PLEASE feel free to join us!! The more the merrier!
Hope everyone has a wonderful, safe weekend! And although I have no dog in the fight... I'm rootin for the underdog.... GO SAINTS!!!!!
Tuesday, February 2, 2010
Getting settled..
Well Disney World was great! It is really an amazing place and we can't wait to take Gage back when he is old enough to remember it! He had a good time anyways though, so many colors characters for him to enjoy! We were glad to get back home by the time the week there was over. A week of Disney is PLENTY!
We are finally settled and unpacked completely... We are on a pretty good, normal schedule now. I still feel like the weeks revolve around appointments though. This week I go to the dentist Thursday and then Friday I have an appt with my regular doctor. Fingers crossed that I get to go to the plastic surgeon SOON!! Get these boobies chopped off!!! haha :) no really I can't wait! I will feel a million times better...and of course I will be SO excited to buy clothes that fit me rather then my boobs!! Gage had a good report at his 4 month well-check... He is growing like a weed and one healthy little monster! He feeds himself now which makes me excited and sad all at the same time. He's growing to fast!
I can't believe it's already February! My brother turns 27 on the 7th! and my mommy's birthday would be on the 9th..I sure miss her lately! Before we know it March is going to be here which means my dad,brother, kim and the boys will be here! I can't wait..I miss them so much!! And then the lovely month of April which means I have to turn 24 :( Time flies, especially when you have a little munchkin that you want to keep little forever!!
So I have been telling everyone that I talk to that I will get some pictures of the apartment posted...but all you get for now is Gage's room. His is the only one that seems to stay clean longer then a day! We thought about painting the walls and then painting them back before we move ..whenever that may be, but then decided we didn't want to go through that hassle. They won't let us paint though since these apartments aren't even a year old yet...but oh well no biggie! So it's a little bare still but I'm always buying or making something for his room. I have always loved being crafty/doodling type stuff. Having Gage gives me a reason to make things!! So far I have made these puffy things that you hang on the ceiling, a mobile and a growth chart...which is my favorite! But I have lots of things planned to make. I am also getting a sewing/embroidery machine later this month. I am super duper excited about that too! I love anything monogrammed and theres always things I want to make sewing wise, but the one we have now was REALLY cheap and just doesn't work right. But now I can make all sorts of things! I don't have to buy baby shower gifts anymore, I'll just make them! haha All mommies with little girls love bows and bloomers and things! But anyways heres a few pictures...
Holding his own bottle!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


