Nothing exciting going on around here...I have quickly learned how bad holidays SUCK when the one person you want to spend them with is half way across the world! This 4th of July officially goes down in the books as the worst! I did nothing but pretty much sit around and have a pity party for myself because I missed Ted so much and I was home alone ALL day! Besides these crazy dogs which drive me crazy but at the same time I would hate to be here without them...they keep me entertained and make it seem a little more like home. Which sounds really weird considering this was my home for 22 years...but I have my own home now, with my own family and I miss it terribly. I don't know if I have said it in any previous blogs but I will not be comming back to stay in Texas for any more deployments. Don't get me wrong I LOVE LOVE LOVE being here around my family and friends but things would be SO much easier if I were back in Florida. But also pretty lonely I guess...so either way has it's problems I guess...maybe I will just come home and visit for a month or so...who knows thats hopefully a long time from now!
I was recently diagnosed with Gestational Diabetes, which SUCKS, but honestly I think it sounds way worse then what it is. Yeah there could be some things happen that I would rather not but the chances aren't that great. I was scheduled to go to a specialist in the morning (Friday) but those of you who have Tricare insurance and have ever used it off base know that in order to see anyone other then your designated doctors you have to have a referall from your PCM which it just so happens mine is out of town this week and wasn't in to get the referall for me so it has been postponed to hopefully early next week...If the people at the doctors office knew how to do their job instead of transferring me to a million people because they don't know the answers to my questions maybe I would have a day to go next week, but no that isn't the case! I am very grateful to have such great insurance thats for sure, but sometimes it just really aggrivates me! I feel like I have had so much blood work done since being pregnant that I shouldn't have any left. My poor arms and fingertips can't take much more!
Umm lets see....our beautiful new camera should be here any day now which I am SO excited about. Pretty sad when that is the highlight of my day, haha...I did drive to Tyler today to spend the day with my friend Rachel which was great!! It was the first time I had seen her since I have been back in Texas and of course she kept me laughing and entertained just like always!
I am not babysitting anymore until the baby gets here...well I am keeping my nephew for the weekend next weekend but will have plenty of help from my dad and brother. I had told my sister-n-law like 3 months ago that I would keep him that weekend so of course I couldn't just change my mind. I love keeping all the kids but I just get SOO very tired out of nowhere these days and due too it being so hot outside I don't want to spend much time out there which isn't much fun for the kids so it's better that I just wait till I have my own little man here to take care of! We have a family reunion comming up this month for my dads family so it should be GREAT fun to have a million people I haven't seen in forever come up and rub my belly...oh the joys of being pregnant :) I didn't have that problem in Florida! haha
Alright it's way past my bedtime and I have cookies to get out of the oven to send to my sweet sweet hubby :) Once the new camera gets here I will start posting more pics, but mine current camera just isnt up to par these days..but here are a couple of pics of the pups with their fresh haircuts and 4th of July bandanas!