Thursday, February 17, 2011

boy oh BOY!

Yup, thats right folks...Gage is ALL boy! A dirt loving, dirty, rotten little boy. Warning, this little story is gross :)..... Okay we live in an apartment that just so happens to have very light beige carpet. Yup, that doesn't go so well when you have a toddler and 2 dogs who are just like toddlers. But considering all of that, our carpet stays considerably clean...thanks to vinegar! If you didn't know it, it works wonders when it comes to scrubbing carpet! There are no signs that mac chewed an entire black ink pen into pieces in the middle of the living room, or that gage has thrown up food all over the living and dining room. (joys of being a mommy :)... But for this reason Gage doesn't get to go diaperless very often, every time we have ever let him, he manages to tinkle(which he thinks is hilarious to watch come out of his little teetertotter) or even poop his little rabbit turds. But since he's getting a little older and has a very regular tummy I figure I'd let him go nakey after his bath last night for a while... He never poopies at night, ever, so I didn't figure it would be a big deal.... WROOOONG! he's running around like normal, climbs in his cozy coupe car and I hear a giggle and look up, the kid is holding on to each side of the windows, squatting and going at it....it was a load, and it was a NASTY one...it wasn't easy to get him out of that little car while he was kicking and trying to step in it, while I tried to avoid getting it all over me... So I got him all cleaned up and then proceeded to clean it out of the car, while doing so, he comes up beside me, starts giggling and thats when I notice my pants getting warm...yup he came and tinkled on me...and laughed about it!!! I took a picture of the car and sent it to Ted since he gets to miss all the fun stuff with their work schedule lately.. but I will be nice and not post it here....

I've been trying for the longest to get a good video of this kids dance moves but anytime he sees the camera he stops...so I've gotta get sneaky... he will do it on Skype though while other people are watching... he makes Ted and I cry we are laughing so hard!

He was talking up a storm and trying to say all kinds of things a few months ago and then out of no where he wouldn't repeat anything we said and started his own language.. really he has his own language, but within the last week he has finally started talking again and says something new everyday.. i love hearing his little voice actually say words.. so cute!

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Sunshine






My last post, was long before the holidays and we have since had the sunshine appear here in FLO-rida.... This makes me a VERY happy girl! Gage is pretty stoked about it too, since that means lots of walks in his wagon, and taking his car(cozy coupe) and the lawn mower(powerwheels) for lots of spins! :)

He is growing like a weed, and as happy as ever. He went from wearing 12 month clothes that were sometime still big on him to 18 months which are sometimes too small, in what seemed like a day. He's obsessed with the dishwasher as well as his bathtub. I made him a superGage cape and he thinks he needs to wear it 25-7, BUT he wants his tool belt on too. He's a funny little guy and he knows it. He can run like the wind though and when he has on his cape he's got his arms out and he's flying everywhere! He LOOOOVES to dance and show out. We put on some music and he starts jiggin! The moves he comes up with literally have me in tears from laughing so hard.

Ted had a proud papa moment yesterday when he and Gage took the dogs outside..he came back in saying Gage fell and scraped his knees on the concrete for the first time and that when it happened he looked down at Gage (who was wanting to cry) and told him he was tough and he was okay and that Gage jumped up and took off again like it was nothing.. It was cute to hear Ted talk about it, but then I looked at my baby's knees and they ARE all scraped up! Mama had a sad moment! :)

All is well here in the sunshine state though, Ted's squadron is getting all prepped and ready for deployment. We still don't know where Ted will be going for sure....we aren't ready for it, but we ARE super ready to get it over with and done and then the 8 month count down to Texas FOR GOOD will begin!!! We are going to start trying to get pregnant in April before he leaves and if it happens it does , if not thats okay too! Ted wouldn't be missing it this time though and I wouldn't be having the baby in Texas, it would be born here in Florida :(

Thats all the news I have time for, I've got a superhero demanding to go outside to walk the dogs!